Spring Lake District Library Board Minutes February 21, 2024

Present and voting: Carolyn Boersma, Mary Eagin, Skylar Garrison, David Takitaki

Attending remotely: Bonnie Suchecki (not voting)

Also present: Maggie McKeithan, Library Director; Amanda Rantanen, Business Manager

Absent: Gordon Gallagher, Mark Powers

The meeting was held in person at the Spring Lake District Library

The meeting was called to order at 10:05 a.m. by Carolyn Boersma

Motion to approve the agenda, made by Skylar Garrison and supported by David Takitaki. The motion was approved unanimously.

Public Comment: None

Motion to approve the minutes of the January 17, 2024 Board meeting was made by David Takitaki and supported by Skylar Garrison. The motion was approved unanimously.

Motion made by Carolyn Boersma and supported by David Takitaki **to accept the financial reports from January 2024 and approve the payment of bills.** The motion was approved unanimously.

Motion to add Positive Pay to the Capital Projects checking account until construction is completed was made by David Takitaki and supported by Skylar Garrison. The motion was approved unanimously.

Director's Report:

Maggie reviewed her written Director's Report. Additionally, she noted:

- Looking at staffing requirements for re-opening
- Reviewing extra shelving and other items in the basement that won't be needed after re-opening

Building Refresh:

Motion to approve Tridonn Change Order for General Conditions, made by Skylar Garrison and supported by David Takitaki. Roll call vote: Eagin, yes; Garrison, yes; Takitaki, yes; Boersma, No. Motion Passed.

Planning for Grand Re-Opening weekend April 19/20.

Old Business: None

New Business:

Motion was made by David Takitaki and supported by Mary Eagin **to approve the quotes for purchase of window coverings.** Roll call vote: Eagin, yes; Garrison, yes; Takitaki, yes; Boersma, yes. The motion was approved unanimously.

Motion was made by Mary Eagin and supported by Skylar Garrison **to approve the quote for new Floor Box Covers.** Roll call vote: Eagin, yes; Garrison, yes; Takitaki, yes; Boersma, yes. The motion was approved unanimously.

Public Comment: None

Meeting was adjourned at 11:28 a.m.

Respectfully submitted, Mary Eagin, Secretary